Colour Co-ordination

I have so many keys. Work key, house key, garage key, shed key, family members spare keys and obviously car key. The majority of them all look the same so I often spend 20 minutes at one of the destinations trying all the keys in the locks to see which one fits! So I decided they needed some colour to them so I can tell which is which! I used artist tape and wrapped it round the top of the keys and cut a hole where needed. (It wasn’t easy and took a few attempts) but I got there in the end and am quite happy with the result. Now I can tell by the colour of the key which key is for which lock (with the help of the colour chart on my phone) But the task I have set for myself is to learn the colours off by heart so I no longer need my phone.. So far I know which is for my house.

customise keys

Leave a Reply

